Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Howie's Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

North Providence

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Howie's Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ann 2 months ago

Classic Egg Sandwich

This is not a classic breakfast sandwich, it leaves those in the dust! This is an extravagant breakfast sandwich with every part of it extra level up delicious. The pork belly is perfectly done, herb aioli in just the right amount, and everything is automatically better on a good brioche bun. And then they throw in a side of potatoes too?? Sold.

Ann 2 months ago

Denver Breakfast Skillet

Amazing ! All of the ingredients at Howie's are always so fresh and delicious but the little bites of country ham in this dish are especially a real treat. This dish is great!

Jlt93sun 3 months ago

"The" Sandwich

I came here with my mom for the first time and we were blown away with the pork belly breakfast sandwich. The atmosphere, the food, the ingredients and local farmers they use is amazing. Will definitely be back here.

Kristen 3 months ago

Omelette Florentine

Its hard to pick one item to review because all of Howies food is amazing and it is definitely a joy to choose something different every time we eat here.

Jsmith060778 3 months ago

"The" Sandwich

Had s sausage, Bacon, and Egg Sandwich with a Orange Juice. Best Breakfast Sandwich I ever had. The OJ was great as well.

John 4 months ago

Double Napkin Burger

This was indeed a double napkin and then some. Did not eat the rest of the day. It was off the chart and will absolutely get it again.

Davidarruda8 4 months ago

Mushroom Skillet

The only breakfast pick up worth getting. No difference in quality, absolutely amazing!!!!!

Sarah 4 months ago

Double Napkin Burger

Definitely recommend adding an egg to this burger 👌🏻

Joanne 5 months ago

Simply Perfect Pancakes

They're the best. Fluffy,like eating air and be sure to add a side of sausage patties.

Mpmurphy2 5 months ago

Adult Coffee Milk

Delicious - it hit just the right spot in these crazy times.

Lorifernandes 6 months ago

Avocado Toast

Great food. Breakfast is phenomenal, fresh ingredients. Great service, friendly, accommodating. Looking forward to Howie's reopening.

Kaileegaribaldi 7 months ago

Corned Beef Hash Skillet

Howie's is by far my favorite breakfast in Providence (and RI). I LOVE how fresh everything is and the variety of the locally sourced ingredients! Their Corned Beef Hash Skillet is to die for. Definitely stop by Howie's when you're near by. You won't be disappointed. Also their dedication to cleanliness year round but especially during the Covid Pandemic is commendable. If you want a clean, fresh, and tasty breakfast or lunch, go to Howie's!

Scheffmiriam 8 months ago

Eggs "Benny" Bowl

Eggs Benny is my go to breakfast order and this fresh take is delicious. Love the fresh and local ingredients which take it to a whole new level!

Tracyandjohnguerra 9 months ago

Mushroom Truffle Omelette

Amaze Balls! So fresh and the Goat Cheese was like Silk. Great atmosphere, clean, wonderful friendly staff. It's our new Sunday Breakfast Spot for sure!

Mrsborges 9 months ago

Bacon / Housemade Sausage Patties / Ham Off the Bone

So excited to find a farm to table restaurant nearby. It was packed even at 11:00 a.m., but we didn't have to wait. We ordered the meat omelette, and the traditional with homemade sausage, and a side of the hash. Everything was cooked well and fresh. Coffee was great, toast was awesome, and the potatoes were cooked perfectly and not loaded with grease like typical breakfast places. Looking forward to coming back to try lunch.

Adrienne 10 months ago

Avocado Toast

Perfectly toasted, with avocado and eggs cooked to order. Paired it with their mimosa and it was the perfect breakfast meal!

Emitchell685 10 months ago

Awesome Waffle

Cooked to perfection. Nice and fluffy. Needed only a small amount of syrup because the actual waffle tasted amazing. I coupled the waffle with house potatoes which were seasoned divinely and bacon that provided the trifecta factor of awesomeness in my mouth. I heart rejoiced with every bite. Prices were amazing. Will visit again.

Adamj1092 11 months ago

Chorizo Burrito

What can I say about Howie's? Farm-fresh, high-quality ingredients 🤤 The food is delicious, just wish they had more vegetarian dishes. I also like how they support businesses in Rhode Island. This is definitely a hidden gem you don't want to miss!

Shawnsalexander 12 months ago

Corned Beef Hash Skillet

Where do I start on Howie's? This has fast become our favorite, go to place. I have only ordered the same thing twice because I need to work my way through the whole menu. The Double Napkin Burger is outstanding! Add an egg and the Pork Belly and you will be blown away. My other go to (in addition to what I am ordering) is a side of Corned Beef Hash. I want to sample everything else on the menu, but I can't visit without having the Corned Beef. To say it is glorious is an understatement. The potatoes, excellently. The gravy, excellent. The Corned Beef, our of this world! Sarah and the entire gang make the meal an experience. This should become your go to breakfast/brunch place in PVD!

Guest about 1 year ago

Bacon / Housemade Sausage Patties / Ham Off the Bone

The house made chicken sausage is to die for. Do NOT miss it.

Slh325 2 months ago

Eggs "Benny" Bowl

I omitted the pork and asked for extra home fries. Their hollandaise is the BEST! Yummy!

Andydavidflores 3 months ago

Omelette Florentine

I found out about this place a couple weeks a go, and so far I've tried at least every thing on the menu. I have to say my favorite thing that I constantly order is the Florentine omelette. So simple, so delicious. Every part of all the dishes at Howie's is always so good, and the best part is that it is farm to table.From the home fries to the jam, everything is local and delicious, I've literally take my girlfriend, my family, and my best friends here, and they all loved it. Keep it up, I'll be there again soon! :)

Ryward 3 months ago

100% Fresh Squeezed Orange Juice

My girl and i walked in this am for bfast without knowing anything about Howie's. What a treat! Delicious, fresh food served by a delightful server. Wonderful. We'll be back.

John 3 months ago

Three Meat Omelette

An outstanding blend of meat, eggs, and cheese accompanied with the house potatoes makes a very satisfying and filling morning meal. I've had it a few times and I never regret it. A must try !!!

Guest 3 months ago

House Potatoes

Delicious

Tcarbary1 4 months ago

Avocado Toast

The first time we got Howie's it was takeout it was in January. My boyfriend & I, both got omelettes and they were incredible! In February we went back and the food was even MORE delicious. I got the avocado toast this time and it was out of this world. The flavor of every item is so distinct. I also cant forget to mention that the mimosas & coffee were PHENOMENAL!!! Everything is incredible. And for a place cooking everything fresh, the speed of service was so good!

Jsordoni1 4 months ago

Avocado Toast

I love the avocado toast. It's fresh and a delicious way to start the weekend!

Joanne 5 months ago

Corned Beef Hash Skillet

I highly recommend this breakfast. The corned beef was awesome and the sour dough toast is a must have.

Goofypaco1 5 months ago

Avocado Toast

Everything was amazing!!!!!

Barbara 6 months ago

Veggie Omelette

Best Ever

Steve 7 months ago

Vegan Tacos

The vegan tacos are absolutely phenomenal. I'm not a vegan and eat this on a regular basis (usually sharing a corned beef hash with my wife). Howie's is great all around, so glad to see it thrive in North Prov.

Ellec1129 7 months ago

Avocado Toast

I absolutely love this dish. Tried to make it at home and wasn't the same

Apdicenzo 9 months ago

Corned Beef Hash Skillet

Was awesome as always although was tough to decide between this and the double napkin burger 😋

Ocatlin86 9 months ago

Double Napkin Burger

First time going the other day for lunch on a break from work. Sat down at a nice clean table. Was greeted quickly with a smile and a great recommendation of the "Double Napkin Burger". Added an egg to the burger with a side a fresh cut fries. They have a liquor license, so went with an adult coffee drink which was another great recommendation. The Double Napkin Burger came out hot and full of flavor. You can tell all the ingredients are of great quality and freshness. The second round of drinks came out tasting like the first, which shows consistency. I left there very satisfied by the overall experience.

Jessica 10 months ago

Awesome Waffle

This waffle is so good. It makes the sweet v savory issue that much more challenging for brunch.

Okie819 10 months ago

Denver Breakfast Skillet

We tried this restaurant for the first time this morning and we absolutely loved it! Many breakfast restaurants in the area tend to be extra greasy, however the food that we ate this morning was clean tasting with plenty of healthy options! This really appeals to us along with their locally sourced foods. My Denver skillet was perfectly proportioned and presented. We will absolutely be dining here again!

Vendettinancy 10 months ago

Eggs "Benny" Bowl

Second time I've been to Howies and loved it! Had the Eggs Benny Bowl...eggs cooked perfectly, great homemade hollandaise and braised pork belly. My daughter had the vegan tacos which could have been seasoned a little more and the cashew crema was excellent. We also had the corned beef hash which was excellent ( wish there was a little more hash) and the waffle had good flavor Nice and clean inside. Waitress very friendly. I will def be going back to try some of their other goodies!

Rma665 11 months ago

Simply Perfect Pancakes

Delicious breakfast! I love everything about this restaurant. I will return to try everything on the menu! Thank you Howies!

Dnk61803 about 1 year ago

Three Meat Omelette

A co-worker told me about Howie's on 10/22 on 10/26 while driving by i saw Howie's and decided to crab some breakfast. The wait was very short and staff were great. I had my 3yr old son with me who was having more fun with the other folks in the restaurant then with me lol. This was a very child and family friendly environment. The food was very fresh and delicious. Love the decor and clean. I was so excited to go to work and tell my co-worker about my experience at Howie's thanks to his recommendation. I called my bestfriend in California to inform him of when he comes to RI in December we have to check out Howie's, ofcourse I'll have probably tried everything on the menu before then.

Michael about 1 year ago

Vegan Tacos

A great vegan breakfast incorporating spicy tofu. You get three soft tacos and a breakfast side. Highly recommended.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA