Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Howie's Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Steve 3 months ago

Vegan Tacos

The vegan tacos are absolutely phenomenal. I'm not a vegan and eat this on a regular basis (usually sharing a corned beef hash with my wife). Howie's is great all around, so glad to see it thrive in North Prov.

Ellec1129 4 months ago

Avocado Toast

I absolutely love this dish. Tried to make it at home and wasn't the same

Apdicenzo 5 months ago

Corned Beef Hash Skillet

Was awesome as always although was tough to decide between this and the double napkin burger 😋

Ocatlin86 6 months ago

Double Napkin Burger

First time going the other day for lunch on a break from work. Sat down at a nice clean table. Was greeted quickly with a smile and a great recommendation of the "Double Napkin Burger". Added an egg to the burger with a side a fresh cut fries. They have a liquor license, so went with an adult coffee drink which was another great recommendation. The Double Napkin Burger came out hot and full of flavor. You can tell all the ingredients are of great quality and freshness. The second round of drinks came out tasting like the first, which shows consistency. I left there very satisfied by the overall experience.

Jessica 6 months ago

Awesome Waffle

This waffle is so good. It makes the sweet v savory issue that much more challenging for brunch.

Okie819 6 months ago

Denver Breakfast Skillet

We tried this restaurant for the first time this morning and we absolutely loved it! Many breakfast restaurants in the area tend to be extra greasy, however the food that we ate this morning was clean tasting with plenty of healthy options! This really appeals to us along with their locally sourced foods. My Denver skillet was perfectly proportioned and presented. We will absolutely be dining here again!

Vendettinancy 7 months ago

Eggs "Benny" Bowl

Second time I've been to Howies and loved it! Had the Eggs Benny Bowl...eggs cooked perfectly, great homemade hollandaise and braised pork belly. My daughter had the vegan tacos which could have been seasoned a little more and the cashew crema was excellent. We also had the corned beef hash which was excellent ( wish there was a little more hash) and the waffle had good flavor Nice and clean inside. Waitress very friendly. I will def be going back to try some of their other goodies!

Rma665 8 months ago

Simply Perfect Pancakes

Delicious breakfast! I love everything about this restaurant. I will return to try everything on the menu! Thank you Howies!

Dnk61803 9 months ago

Three Meat Omelette

A co-worker told me about Howie's on 10/22 on 10/26 while driving by i saw Howie's and decided to crab some breakfast. The wait was very short and staff were great. I had my 3yr old son with me who was having more fun with the other folks in the restaurant then with me lol. This was a very child and family friendly environment. The food was very fresh and delicious. Love the decor and clean. I was so excited to go to work and tell my co-worker about my experience at Howie's thanks to his recommendation. I called my bestfriend in California to inform him of when he comes to RI in December we have to check out Howie's, ofcourse I'll have probably tried everything on the menu before then.

Michael 9 months ago

Vegan Tacos

A great vegan breakfast incorporating spicy tofu. You get three soft tacos and a breakfast side. Highly recommended.

Res 9 months ago

BBLT

SO delicious! The best bacon I've ever had made this the best BLT I've ever had. The cous cous tabbouleh salad was light and refreshing.

Lolazep777 9 months ago

Awesome Waffle

Best waffle and service for miles! Every dish I saw come out looked amazing.

Amyblustein 9 months ago

Avocado Toast

Outstanding! Fresh and delicious! Can't wait to go back!

Dclarkin248 10 months ago

Traditional

This was my first visit to Howie's. I was very impressed knowing all the ingredients are farm to table. I did order conservatively but the food was delicious - very fresh! Gail came over to talk with us and found out we support one of the same organizations. Nicole was great. Definitely look forward to a return visit!

M64benz 10 months ago

Triple Grilled Cheese

The Pork Belly Grilled Cheese and Soup was delicious! The soup was very good and the sandwich had a very nice flavor balance.

Al 11 months ago

Denver Breakfast Skillet

Howie's offers an amazing selection of delicious breakfast options! Everything is fresh with high quality ingredients! Love it!

Wells107 11 months ago

Corned Beef Hash Skillet

Our excellent waitress told us this dish is one of the most popular, and I can see why! This corned beef is pulled or shredded, it's lighter and very tasty. The potatoes were not overcooked or hard, as is sometime the case in other restaurants --- they combined wonderfully with the fried eggs and the corned beef. The portion was "right sized," quite ample but not the huge pile one gets sometimes with a skillet breakfast. DO BUY the orange juice, it's fresh squeezed, the best I've ever had in the U.S. Coffee was rich and tasty but not bitter. How often do you order a meal when everything is perfect? (Even the baby in the next booth was cute and friendly!)

Maryuri 11 months ago

Simply Perfect Pancakes

So good I wished they were bigger.. ☺️☺️

Jennacdattilio 11 months ago

Awesome Waffle

This was our fourth time visiting Howie's and as usual, we were blown away! We have never been disappointed here and are going to make this our new weekly brunch spot. All of the food we've had so far has been spectacular. You can tell the ingredients are great quality and fresh and they certainly do not use anything artificial or processed. Beautiful, colorful presentation as well. Everything was sparkling clean even though the restaurant was so busy. The wait staff was wonderful and were extremely friendly and attentive despite having a full house. Also loved the atmosphere and decor. Very cute, farmhouse feel while also stylish and relaxing. Keep up the great work. We love Howie's!

Lidak77 11 months ago

Omelette Florentine

This is my absolute favorite. I am a total sucker for a good hollandaise. This does not disappoint. I am super picky and substitute a lot. They never seem to mind. I love the dark roast coffee. My daughter is a fan of the pancakes on the kids menu.

Kaileegaribaldi 3 months ago

Corned Beef Hash Skillet

Howie's is by far my favorite breakfast in Providence (and RI). I LOVE how fresh everything is and the variety of the locally sourced ingredients! Their Corned Beef Hash Skillet is to die for. Definitely stop by Howie's when you're near by. You won't be disappointed. Also their dedication to cleanliness year round but especially during the Covid Pandemic is commendable. If you want a clean, fresh, and tasty breakfast or lunch, go to Howie's!

Scheffmiriam 4 months ago

Eggs "Benny" Bowl

Eggs Benny is my go to breakfast order and this fresh take is delicious. Love the fresh and local ingredients which take it to a whole new level!

Tracyandjohnguerra 5 months ago

Mushroom Truffle Omelette

Amaze Balls! So fresh and the Goat Cheese was like Silk. Great atmosphere, clean, wonderful friendly staff. It's our new Sunday Breakfast Spot for sure!

Mrsborges 6 months ago

Bacon / Housemade Sausage Patties / Ham Off the Bone

So excited to find a farm to table restaurant nearby. It was packed even at 11:00 a.m., but we didn't have to wait. We ordered the meat omelette, and the traditional with homemade sausage, and a side of the hash. Everything was cooked well and fresh. Coffee was great, toast was awesome, and the potatoes were cooked perfectly and not loaded with grease like typical breakfast places. Looking forward to coming back to try lunch.

Adrienne 6 months ago

Avocado Toast

Perfectly toasted, with avocado and eggs cooked to order. Paired it with their mimosa and it was the perfect breakfast meal!

Emitchell685 7 months ago

Awesome Waffle

Cooked to perfection. Nice and fluffy. Needed only a small amount of syrup because the actual waffle tasted amazing. I coupled the waffle with house potatoes which were seasoned divinely and bacon that provided the trifecta factor of awesomeness in my mouth. I heart rejoiced with every bite. Prices were amazing. Will visit again.

Adamj1092 8 months ago

Chorizo Burrito

What can I say about Howie's? Farm-fresh, high-quality ingredients 🤤 The food is delicious, just wish they had more vegetarian dishes. I also like how they support businesses in Rhode Island. This is definitely a hidden gem you don't want to miss!

Shawnsalexander 8 months ago

Corned Beef Hash Skillet

Where do I start on Howie's? This has fast become our favorite, go to place. I have only ordered the same thing twice because I need to work my way through the whole menu. The Double Napkin Burger is outstanding! Add an egg and the Pork Belly and you will be blown away. My other go to (in addition to what I am ordering) is a side of Corned Beef Hash. I want to sample everything else on the menu, but I can't visit without having the Corned Beef. To say it is glorious is an understatement. The potatoes, excellently. The gravy, excellent. The Corned Beef, our of this world! Sarah and the entire gang make the meal an experience. This should become your go to breakfast/brunch place in PVD!

Guest 9 months ago

Bacon / Housemade Sausage Patties / Ham Off the Bone

The house made chicken sausage is to die for. Do NOT miss it.

Res 9 months ago

Denver Breakfast Skillet

We enjoyed it so much yesterday we came back again today.

Doug 9 months ago

Avocado Toast

Delicious and Fresh! I love how the food is local - and you can taste the difference!

Tania 9 months ago

Avocado Toast

First time here, it was amazing and I'll definitely be back!

Kelley 10 months ago

Biscuits & Gravy Bowl

I grew up in Georgia, the heart of biscuits & gravy country, eating this dish at the very least once a week prepared from scratch by my grandmother. The first time we went to Howie's, almost 3 months ago now, I ordered the biscuits & gravy bowl with my normal southern skepticism. I was amazed at the flavor of the gravy, it's smoothness and texture with just the right amount of pepper. Every time I order this (either in the restaurant or for take out) I know exactly what I will receive. The biscuits are light, never hard or over baked and are a shining example of what a biscuit should be. The biscuits were still firm but only slightly dampened by the gravy in the take out container. Egg yolks were still breakable even after the trip home. There are huge hunks of ham and sausage in the gravy itself that adds a delicate and smoky flavor to the entire dish. I absolutely love every aspect of this dish. I dare say this is one of the best examples of the heart of southern cuisine, even better than Granny's (which is saying a lot).Thank you to the chef and staff at Howie's for reviving this childhood memory and allowing me to relive it at an elevated level.

Fruzzettidavid 10 months ago

"The" Sandwich

"The" Sandwich is absolutely AMAZING!..everything was fresh and local. Been to howies a few times and never been let down.

Mpmurphy2 11 months ago

Biscuits & Gravy Bowl

Since I've moved to North Providence, Howies has quickly become my favorite restaurant. I've tried everything and thoroughly enjoyed all the items. The biscuits and gravy skillet are phenomenal!

Cai7777 11 months ago

Denver Breakfast Skillet

Today is my first experience at Howie's and it WON'T be my last. Our waitress Nicole was wonderful to say the least. Our food was marvelous! Only wish flavored coffee was available. A 10 star really. See you soon 💜

Ccates 11 months ago

Denver Breakfast Skillet

Breakfast food is my favorite type of food and I've been all over the state trying notable restaurants and diners. Howie's is at the top of my list by a long shot. You can enjoy a hardy, full plate of food and leave the restaurant feeling healthy and refreshed. Contrast that with many traditional breakfast plates that, while classic, often have you leaving overindulged and sluggish. This difference comes down to their ingredients, locally sourced and of the highest quality. 10/10

Maryuri 11 months ago

Avocado Toast

Amazingly delicious..

Dianaferrara9 11 months ago

Corned Beef Hash Skillet

The corned beef hash skillet is only one of the many dishes my son and I have tried here. It's OUTRAGEOUS! The flavor is phenomenal, and blends together with the rest of the dish so well. Pairing it with eggs, delicious fresh homefries, and some wheat toast is just scrumptious. Every other dish we've tried - including the florentine omelette and the denver skillet - have also been amazing. Everything is fresh and delicious. My son even thinks that the coffee milk is the best he's ever tasted in his life! I look forward to having lots of breakfasts at Howie's for years to come.

Lidak77 11 months ago

Veggie Omelette

Love this dish!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA