Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Howie's Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Dnk61803 23 days ago

Three Meat Omelette

A co-worker told me about Howie's on 10/22 on 10/26 while driving by i saw Howie's and decided to crab some breakfast. The wait was very short and staff were great. I had my 3yr old son with me who was having more fun with the other folks in the restaurant then with me lol. This was a very child and family friendly environment. The food was very fresh and delicious. Love the decor and clean. I was so excited to go to work and tell my co-worker about my experience at Howie's thanks to his recommendation. I called my bestfriend in California to inform him of when he comes to RI in December we have to check out Howie's, ofcourse I'll have probably tried everything on the menu before then.

Michael 26 days ago

Vegan Tacos

A great vegan breakfast incorporating spicy tofu. You get three soft tacos and a breakfast side. Highly recommended.

Res 26 days ago

BBLT

SO delicious! The best bacon I've ever had made this the best BLT I've ever had. The cous cous tabbouleh salad was light and refreshing.

Lolazep777 28 days ago

Awesome Waffle

Best waffle and service for miles! Every dish I saw come out looked amazing.

Amyblustein about 1 month ago

Avocado Toast

Outstanding! Fresh and delicious! Can't wait to go back!

Dclarkin248 about 2 months ago

Traditional

This was my first visit to Howie's. I was very impressed knowing all the ingredients are farm to table. I did order conservatively but the food was delicious - very fresh! Gail came over to talk with us and found out we support one of the same organizations. Nicole was great. Definitely look forward to a return visit!

M64benz 3 months ago

Triple Grilled Cheese

The Pork Belly Grilled Cheese and Soup was delicious! The soup was very good and the sandwich had a very nice flavor balance.

Al 3 months ago

Denver Breakfast Skillet

Howie's offers an amazing selection of delicious breakfast options! Everything is fresh with high quality ingredients! Love it!

Wells107 3 months ago

Corned Beef Hash Skillet

Our excellent waitress told us this dish is one of the most popular, and I can see why! This corned beef is pulled or shredded, it's lighter and very tasty. The potatoes were not overcooked or hard, as is sometime the case in other restaurants --- they combined wonderfully with the fried eggs and the corned beef. The portion was "right sized," quite ample but not the huge pile one gets sometimes with a skillet breakfast. DO BUY the orange juice, it's fresh squeezed, the best I've ever had in the U.S. Coffee was rich and tasty but not bitter. How often do you order a meal when everything is perfect? (Even the baby in the next booth was cute and friendly!)

Maryuri 3 months ago

Simply Perfect Pancakes

So good I wished they were bigger.. ☺️☺️

Jennacdattilio 3 months ago

Awesome Waffle

This was our fourth time visiting Howie's and as usual, we were blown away! We have never been disappointed here and are going to make this our new weekly brunch spot. All of the food we've had so far has been spectacular. You can tell the ingredients are great quality and fresh and they certainly do not use anything artificial or processed. Beautiful, colorful presentation as well. Everything was sparkling clean even though the restaurant was so busy. The wait staff was wonderful and were extremely friendly and attentive despite having a full house. Also loved the atmosphere and decor. Very cute, farmhouse feel while also stylish and relaxing. Keep up the great work. We love Howie's!

Lidak77 3 months ago

Omelette Florentine

This is my absolute favorite. I am a total sucker for a good hollandaise. This does not disappoint. I am super picky and substitute a lot. They never seem to mind. I love the dark roast coffee. My daughter is a fan of the pancakes on the kids menu.

Bethannenelson1304 3 months ago

Double Napkin Burger

Best burger ive had and im 46 yrs old. I would love to come here way more often but I HAVE to feed the whole family because they love it as much as I do...great service also, you will love the freshness of everything also...👍👍up...5 💫

Provdeana 4 months ago

Avocado Toast

Best avocado toast fron top to bottom. Those perfect yolks to diced not smashed avocado to the multi grain toast that makes the best vehicle to hold all that delicousness

Provdeana 4 months ago

Classic Cobb

Perfection! I just cant decide which dressing i love better

Provdeana 4 months ago

Double Napkin Burger

Sweeeeet baby jesus! This burger is EVERYTHING

Mwedge23 4 months ago

Biscuits & Gravy Bowl

From the time we walked in the front door we felt welcomed like family. The food was amazing. All fresh and homemade. The service is great.

Sehocampo 4 months ago

Omelette Florentine

Delicious omelette! The house potatoes are also great. I strongly believe Dave's coffee is the best coffee in RI (I've lived here for 20 years). Great atmosphere. I've only been here once, but I will absolutely be back again. They also have vegan options which is super important to some of my friends.

Guest 23 days ago

Bacon / Housemade Sausage Patties / Ham Off the Bone

The house made chicken sausage is to die for. Do NOT miss it.

Res 26 days ago

Denver Breakfast Skillet

We enjoyed it so much yesterday we came back again today.

Doug 27 days ago

Avocado Toast

Delicious and Fresh! I love how the food is local - and you can taste the difference!

Tania about 1 month ago

Avocado Toast

First time here, it was amazing and I'll definitely be back!

Kelley about 2 months ago

Biscuits & Gravy Bowl

I grew up in Georgia, the heart of biscuits & gravy country, eating this dish at the very least once a week prepared from scratch by my grandmother. The first time we went to Howie's, almost 3 months ago now, I ordered the biscuits & gravy bowl with my normal southern skepticism. I was amazed at the flavor of the gravy, it's smoothness and texture with just the right amount of pepper. Every time I order this (either in the restaurant or for take out) I know exactly what I will receive. The biscuits are light, never hard or over baked and are a shining example of what a biscuit should be. The biscuits were still firm but only slightly dampened by the gravy in the take out container. Egg yolks were still breakable even after the trip home. There are huge hunks of ham and sausage in the gravy itself that adds a delicate and smoky flavor to the entire dish. I absolutely love every aspect of this dish. I dare say this is one of the best examples of the heart of southern cuisine, even better than Granny's (which is saying a lot).Thank you to the chef and staff at Howie's for reviving this childhood memory and allowing me to relive it at an elevated level.

Fruzzettidavid about 2 months ago

"The" Sandwich

"The" Sandwich is absolutely AMAZING!..everything was fresh and local. Been to howies a few times and never been let down.

Mpmurphy2 3 months ago

Biscuits & Gravy Bowl

Since I've moved to North Providence, Howies has quickly become my favorite restaurant. I've tried everything and thoroughly enjoyed all the items. The biscuits and gravy skillet are phenomenal!

Cai7777 3 months ago

Denver Breakfast Skillet

Today is my first experience at Howie's and it WON'T be my last. Our waitress Nicole was wonderful to say the least. Our food was marvelous! Only wish flavored coffee was available. A 10 star really. See you soon 💜

Ccates 3 months ago

Denver Breakfast Skillet

Breakfast food is my favorite type of food and I've been all over the state trying notable restaurants and diners. Howie's is at the top of my list by a long shot. You can enjoy a hardy, full plate of food and leave the restaurant feeling healthy and refreshed. Contrast that with many traditional breakfast plates that, while classic, often have you leaving overindulged and sluggish. This difference comes down to their ingredients, locally sourced and of the highest quality. 10/10

Maryuri 3 months ago

Avocado Toast

Amazingly delicious..

Dianaferrara9 3 months ago

Corned Beef Hash Skillet

The corned beef hash skillet is only one of the many dishes my son and I have tried here. It's OUTRAGEOUS! The flavor is phenomenal, and blends together with the rest of the dish so well. Pairing it with eggs, delicious fresh homefries, and some wheat toast is just scrumptious. Every other dish we've tried - including the florentine omelette and the denver skillet - have also been amazing. Everything is fresh and delicious. My son even thinks that the coffee milk is the best he's ever tasted in his life! I look forward to having lots of breakfasts at Howie's for years to come.

Lidak77 3 months ago

Veggie Omelette

Love this dish!

Ericalynnyoga 3 months ago

Omelette Florentine

So. Good. The omelette was cooked to perfection. The hollandaise sauce was fresh, creamy and bright with citrus to balance it all. There were plenty of good sizes pieces of ham throughout and the spinach was fresh. The presentation was a Insta worthy and I can't wait to continue trying out the rest of the menu.

Provdeana 4 months ago

Chorizo Burrito

That house made chorizo is ahhhh mazing! Very filling and leaves you all warm and fuzzy like it gave you a giant bear hug

Provdeana 4 months ago

BBLT

SO good, but for those rough mornings add an egg and a side of avocado. You're welcome

Provdeana 4 months ago

Omelette Florentine

I'm sorry this only allows for me to pick one option since i have eaten my way through 3/4 of the menu and have loved, like big red puffy heart, loved everything. If you like hollandaise and even if you dont you will eat theirs by the spoonfuls. Close your eye, drop your finger on the menu and order whatever it lands on. You will love it!

Lgavin41 4 months ago

BBLT

The BEST all around! Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Great service great food! Absolutley one of my new favorites!! So glad I found this place!!! 🤗😋

Abbiemasso 4 months ago

Classic Egg Sandwich

Normally I'm not one to get excited over breakfast food, but Howie's is incredible and so is this dish. I love the brioche bun and the herb aioli sauce on the sandwich. This is definitely my go to, although I've loved everything on the menu I've tried so far. The hash browns on the side are always cooked perfectly as well.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA